MISSOURI ANIMAL CONTROL ASSOCIATION

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING MINUTES

August 4, 2020

The meeting was conducted via Zoom, and was called to order by Vice President Holly Bowie at 10:00 AM

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT
Kyle ShaferA Holly Bowie Melody Bridges Mark Hastings Christine Kalish Beth Gillespie JT Taylor Christina Elmore Matt Allen Sandy Alexander Dan St. Lawrence Jamie Williams Anita WallerA
BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT
There was no record of attendance recorded. The only confirmed members of the Executive Board absent was President Kyle Shafer and Anita Waller. Most members were present but an exact attendance was not recorded by the Secretary.
NON-VOTED COMMITTEE CHAIR ATTENDANCE
Gina Tanner was not present for the meeting.
GUESTS
There were no guests in attendance.
CONSENT AGENDA
There was no agenda prepared or presented for this meeting, as it was only dealing with awarding the Annual MACA Awards.
PREVIOUS MEETING MINUTES APPROVAL

There were no previous meeting minutes available for consideration or approval.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were no public or member comments available.

EXECUTIVE OFFICER'S REPORTS

President's Report

Kyle was not present so no report was given.

Vice President's Report

Holly stated she had nothing new to report and asked that we go straight to New Business and vote of the MACA Awards.

Secretary's Report

Anita was not in attendance so there was no secretarial report.

Treasurer's Report

There was no report given.

COMMITTEE CHAIR REPORTS

Awards

Matt said he would present his information during New Business. There was no other report given.

Certification

There was no report given.

Constitution and Bylaws

There was no report given.

SOP

There was no report given.

Legislation

There was no report given.

Positions

There was no report given.

Historian and Photographer

There was no report given.

Membership

There was no report given.

Nominations

There was no report given.

Scholarships

There was no report given.

Merchandise

There was no report given.

Exhibitors

There was no report given.

Grants

There was no report given.

Social Media

There was no report given.

Newsletter

There was no report given.

Website

There was no report given.

OLD BUSINESS

There was no old business.

NEW BUSINESS

Awards committee chair Matt Allen presented the nominees for the various MACA Awards. Most of the awards had only one nominee, while the ACO of the Year Award has multiple nominations for the same ACO. Kristi Osborn had been nominated for the John Rhodes Award and Christine Kalish questioned whether or not Osborn had been awarded this award previously. JT Taylor stated he knew Osborn had been nominated before but was unaware of her having actually won the award previously. Following a general discussion on the nominees and the awards, JT made a motion to award the Pause for Applause Award to nominee Ashely Hurst; the ACO of the Year Award to nominee Matt Russo; Veterinarian of the Year to nominee Dr Howard Pue; Outstanding Animal Welfare Agency to nominee Lee's Summit Animal Control and Shelter; and the John Rhodes Award to Kristi Osborn.

There was not nomination for the Animal Care Provider of the Year award so no presentation was made.

NEXT MEETING SCHEDULE

The next meeting was not set up as President Shafer would be back from his FMLA absence and be able to schedule the meeting himself.

ADJOURNMENT

JT made a motion to adjourn, which was seconded by Beth Gillespie. The board voted unanimously to adjourn the meeting.

Respectfully submitted on behalf of the Executive Secretary

J. T. Taylor
Director
Missouri Animal Control Association